© 2016 by Amber Lee Dodd.  Artwork by Kate Forrester

My Pick:

I'm busy working on my blog posts. Watch this space!

Please reload

Search By Tag:
Stay In The Know:

We Are Giants book proofs and early reviews

March 2, 2016

Ah how exciting it is for me to share with you the publicity book proofs of We Are Giants. Book proofs are special copies of books that get sent to reviewers and bookshops before the book is published. And mine is very special because it comes with We Are Giants postcards and a big wonderfully illustrated sticker. I have to admit it has been making me very nervous finally having real books out in the world. But I needn't have worried too much as some lovely early review have been coming in. Which is a big relief because funnily enough when you’re doing all the writing and editing and more editing, it's easy to forget people are eventually going to be reading i! So it is lovely to see people enjoying it.

 

“This book will have you well and truly hooked from the opening chapter and if you're anything like as big a softy as me, you will be sobbing into your hankie for most of it. It's a truly wonderful and touching book that doesn't shy away from some important and sensitive issues. We loved it to bits!” – Read it Daddy

 

Pitched for readers of Lara Williamson and R K Palacio, this début promises to be an original and warm-hearted take on grief, growing up and living with a disability. - Fiona Noble The Bookseller

 

“...a touching and sensitive book, told with great insight and understanding; it is always realistic, does not gloss over the problems but gives a positive and encouraging spin.” — Parents In Touch

 

"...deals with topics that would be familiar to a lot of 9-12 year olds...refreshing and heartwarming - well worth a read! — Waterstone's Books Quarterly

 

 

Please reload